## **UNITED STATES** SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

		FORM 8-K	
		CURRENT REPORT	
		Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of The Securities Exchange Act of 1934	
		Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): July	22, 2010
		Kohlberg Capital Corporation (Exact name of registrant as specified in its character)	
	Delaware (State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)	814-00735 (Commission File Number)	20-5951150 (IRS Employer Identification No.)
		295 MADISON AVENUE NEW YORK, NY	10017
		(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)
		Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (21)	2) 455-8300
		(Former name or former address, if changed since las	t report)
Check the provisions o	: Written communications purs	orm 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing suant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425) to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)	

Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b)) Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

> o o

## Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Kohlberg Capital Corporation (the "Company") held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders on July 22, 2010 (the "Annual Meeting") for which proxies were solicited pursuant to Regulation 14A of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. The following matters were voted on by the Company's stockholders:

C. Turney Stevens and Gary Cademartori were elected as Class I directors to each serve for a three-year term. The results of the vote were as follows:

	Total votes	Total votes	Broker
Nominee	for	withheld	non-votes
C. Turney Stevens	10,245,968	189,577	9,112,961
Gary Cademartori	9,318,041	1,117,504	9,112,961

The other directors continuing to serve after the Annual Meeting were: Class II directors – Albert G. Pastino, C. Michael Jacobi and Samuel P. Frieder (terms expiring in 2011); and Class III Directors – Christopher Lacovara and Dayl W. Pearson (terms expiring in 2012).

The appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the current year was ratified. The results of the vote were as follows:

Total votes for	Total votes against	Total votes abstained
19,396,461	114,974	37,071

## SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

	Kohlberg Capital Corporation
	(Registrant)
July 30, 2010	/s/ Michael I. Wirth
(Date)	Michael I. Wirth
	Chief Financial Officer